Greenhouse Reviews

See our greenhouse reviews below, we pride ourselves on our service and welcome your feedback. We only supply our hand picked range of manufacturers which at this time are Halls, Eden, Clearview, Swallow, Juliana, and Elite greenhouses, the reviews we receive back up our choice time and again.
We like to think we have the most comprehensive and up to date collection of greenhouse reviews in the UK, when you buy a greenhouse from us you can rest assured they have been fully tried and tested!


Rating:  
nice and looks great
Tuesday, 25 April 2017  |  Geoffrey

delivery service was great on time ,have now built the greenhouse taken about 2.5 days on my own doors can be tricky to build triangular glass for apex do not fit properly to small.Apart for that looks realy great very please with finished product


Rating:  
Overall Dissapointed
Tuesday, 18 April 2017  |  Maurice

Not sure what I was expecting, but paid approx 2,000 which is a lot of money so expecting fairly high end product. But the build quality is quite poor in my opinion, I would question quality of timber used all rough around edges and looked poorly prepped to me?, the paint finish is dreadful I see original wood colour everywhere on long vertical panels on door and bottom panels, where missed the gaps on the spraying process, they left some paint to do some touch ups but wont be enough .When purchased product they were meant send me paint samples, never happened! When they built greenhouse, they never cleared up after themselves, leaving screws on floor and woods shavings. In my opinion its an luxury item, it spoiled the experience, 30 seconds with broom would make all the difference.

Overall its OK, we love the colour we choice, Chelsea Green, on positive note they answer emails quickly and phone calls and seem nice people and it was built delivered and installed as per time frame stated which was excellent.

Not sure if I am being too harsh? But personally disappointed, however I will post photos and video on youtube and trust pilot so you can make own minds up on build quality.


Rating:  
Super
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Mario

Fabulous product, good quality, excellent service from every department, and construction team efficient,quick and very pleased with the greenhouse.


Rating:  
gorgeous!
Monday, 3 April 2017  |  John

Much-loved wife thrilled to bits with her Christmas Prezzie. Excellent helpful customer service. Professional and very polite installers. Fantastic looking top quality product. Would thoroughly recommend. John & Julia


Rating:  
Exactly what it says on the box
Monday, 3 April 2017  |  Anthony

Can only echo previous positive comments re quality, delivery and erection. Joints are not dovetailed like a product that might cost 4x the price but the ends are treated and painted and on a brick base should hopefully see me out!


Rating:  
Good but tricky
Monday, 27 March 2017  |  Paul

Good product but very tricky to assemble. Two panes of glass were broken but as I did not open for two weeks as weather was too wet I did not inform them.


Rating:  
Beautiful Potting Shed
Wednesday, 22 March 2017  |  David

Really pleased to have bought a beautiful potting shed. Excellent quality and have no doubt it will last for years. Excellent service from the time we placed the order to the day it was erected. Would not hesitate to recommend the shed and the company to anyone considering a similar purchase. Thank you Swallow for perfect service.


Rating:  
Elite Greenhouse
Monday, 20 March 2017  |  Gerald

Looks a good product.Now built and in use. Installation is tricky and best done by the supplier really. It took some time and revisions to instructions didn't help.
Door head slots are cut fractionally too far apart and distorted door opening so had to be adjusted on site. Still happy with it.


Rating:  
Excellent Product & First Class Service
Friday, 17 March 2017  |  Stuart

The supplier kept us informed of the delivery dates. Team arrived at 7.30 all complete to a very good quality and workmanship, installers very polite and first class.
Highly recommended


Rating:  
The wait was worth it......
Thursday, 16 March 2017  |  Mathew

Fantastic build quality, the shed extension is brilliant, and the attention to detail is first class. The thermowood look and feel makes it look more expensive than it is and certainly competes with some RHS 'certified' versions where you will pay 4 x the price! The large building was erected in less than 4 hours and the guys arrived promptly.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Thursday, 16 March 2017  |  John

The greenhouse exceeded my expectations, and was installed speedily and efficiently. I have been abroad for the last few weeks so have not had time to make use of it yet but I am expecting that it will fully meet my requirements.


Rating:  
Clearview Wiltshire
Wednesday, 15 March 2017  |  Sarah

I ordered this greenhouse after much research online. It was exactly what I was looking for and for a price that couldn't be beaten as far as I could see. The customer service was outstanding from the start - recommendations were provided by the phone prior to the order on everything from window openings & quaties through to the size of base needed. I'm not sure how big the company is but it felt as if they had a small family business mentality from my initial conversations on the phone right through to the delivery and install. Communication was fantastic throughout with regular emails on delivery dates and times. The install team, consisting of 2 gentlemen who knew exactly what they were doing, arrived exactly on time and we're throughly courteous and helpful. I'm going to order some additional high shelves now as after only a few days with my new greenhouse I'm spending almost all my time in it and it's filling up nicely. Don't hesitate in buying this product if your looking for a good quality, nicely designed product.


Rating:  
wiltshire greenhouse
Monday, 13 March 2017  |  Deborah

I am so pleased with my greenhouse and how efficient the guys were installing it. Less than 3 hours and it was done! Very good service from ordering to construction. Would recommend


Rating:  
Quality greenhouse
Friday, 10 March 2017  |  Ronnie

6 days for delivery-driver very helpful even though his vehicle was too big for our drive.
Took 2 days to install and the finished greenhouse is fantastic and far superior to our old one it replaced!


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 6 March 2017  |  Ian

Arrived at 7.30 all done by 12.00, excellent service, good communication, very polite & efficient installers.
Looks great in the garden.
Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Clearview Wiltshire
Monday, 6 March 2017  |  Richard

From our initial enquiry to the supply and erection of our clearwiew greenhouse we cannot thank you enough, it's has been a pleasure throughout the total process. We did a lot of research and we didn't want to spend a fortune but and the same time wanted a quality greenhouse so far feel we have made the right choice, let's hope it continues to be so. By the way it also looks amazing and the colour is just right,


Rating:  
Lovely Greenhouse
Monday, 20 February 2017  |  Joanne

What a lovely Greenhouse - very reasonably priced, with beautiful paint finish giving it an appearance that fits well with my older style house.
All at SW Greenhouses and Clearview were friendly, helpful and efficient, from those on the end of a phone to the gentlemen who constructed it for me in around 2 hours! Many thanks - I will enjoy using it!


Rating:  
Clearview 6'-8'' x 6.-4''
Monday, 13 February 2017  |  Trevor

The glasshouse quality was excellent and installation team was very professional. I have worked in glasshouses for around 45 years and I will recommend this product and I will tell others one off the best you can buy.


Rating:  
Excellent quality greenhouse
Sunday, 12 February 2017  |  Roy

Put this up with my brother in a day. The doors took a while to put together and hang so they slide nicely, the glass went in easily and the clips are much better that the wire w clips my old greenhouse had.
All communication with South West Greenhouses was very professional.


Rating:  
Not quite as sturdy as expected
Saturday, 11 February 2017  |  John

Whilst the greenhouse was delivered on time we were disappointed with the quality. This was to replace an old Hall's greenhouse that we have had for years. The new greenhouse has very flimsy sections compared to the old one and the seals for the glass are a nightmare to fit as they came in a jumbled up roll rather than straight cut lengths. The base is pressed steel rather than aluminium and some of the paint is scratched.


Rating:  
Good greenhouse
Monday, 6 February 2017  |  Robert

Easy to put up and delivered on time.


Rating:  
Stronger than I expected
Monday, 23 January 2017  |  Jan

Ordered the toughened glass option with capping, when finished the greenhouse seems really strong and much better than what I had before.


Rating:  
Expected Better for the Money
Wednesday, 18 January 2017  |  David

Whilst the finished item is OK and will do the job, we had major issues with it's assembly.
To begin with, not all the components were clearly marked. My friend and I who put it together agreed that the instructions were absolutely dreadful, the worst we've ever seen in many years of assembling many things, some quite complex.
The illustrations were hopeless, as was much of the text and given that it is critical to get the component parts the right way round (some look very similar one way or the other, but only one is right), the lack of clarity was astonishing.
It took so long to assemble that by the time we got to the shelves we simply couldn't be bothered and I'm doing without those. At the end of it all, we couldn't find the door handle either! For a product that costs as much as it does, this was all disappointing, hence the low rating.
Obviously you can avoid this by paying to have it built, but it shouldn't be as hard as it is to do it yourself!
Buyer beware.


Rating:  
Fast delivery
Saturday, 7 January 2017  |  Dawn

Delivered much sooner than estimated time, only 6 days!
Patience needed with putting it up as we found the instructions a bit technical at times. The finished greenhouse is very well made.


Rating:  
Swallow 4 x 8 Lean-to
Saturday, 24 December 2016  |  George

Pleased with almost everything.
Product is of good quality.
The lads who installed it were excellent
Two minor criticisms. One, condensation runs down inside the glass and pools on the frame of the outer wall. Two, the dimensions sent for the 'goalpost' are misleading. the height given of 8' 6" for the ridge is correct, but it is not made clear that the ridge sits on top of the green house so the goalpost needs to be no more than 8' 4".


Rating:  
Great Greenhouse
Saturday, 10 December 2016  |  Lynda

I love my new greenhouse in Chelsea green, the installation team arrived and by 10.00 am it was installed ready to use. The price was competitive and the quality is good. Customer service - excellent
I can't wait to start growing. Thank you.

I would recommend


Rating:  
early christmas box
Monday, 21 November 2016  |  Peter

looks great .easy assembly. albeit 2 man job at times. roll on spring.


Rating:  
Great value and service
Friday, 11 November 2016  |  Liz

I chose the greenhouse based on the advice of the phone call made to the company, all pro's and con's discussed including what accessories. On the day of delivery and fixing it was excellent and I'm sure would have taken me days to do with no experience. When it was fully completed a full explanation was given to how to keep the greenhouse safe and best practices for cleaning. I could not have had a better service from them. Would highly recommended this company to anyone. Thank you.


Rating:  
Very pleased
Tuesday, 8 November 2016  |  Michael

Our greenhouse arrived and was erected by three really nice guys who respected our property and did a good job. We are very pleased with our purchase, not a lot to say really it does what it says on the tin. Sturdy with good height, the double doors make shifting heavy stuff in and out a breeze. This replaces an old wooden greenhouse, I was going to make one myself but I couldn't buy the materials at the price I paid. Very good value for money and rather attractive. I would recommend them.


Rating:  
6x8 Elite High Eave Aluminium Finish
Monday, 7 November 2016  |  Charles

My greenhouse arrived on time with every last piece, including glass, in perfect condition.
I opted to construct the greenhouse myself as I live too far away to qualify for 'team assembly'. Although it took me a few days to complete everything, self assembly has given me a sense of achievement!
My only criticism is aimed at the assembly instruction book. This needs reviewing so that it better covers varying learning styles of customers, i.e a few more helpful pictures!
I also purchased some grow hooks that can be easily locked in place in seconds, they are made of plastic, have an eye hole and clip.


Rating:  
Excellent quality greenhouse
Friday, 28 October 2016  |  Brian

This is clearly a quality product. The frame is of heavy-duty aluminium, quite thick and rigid but still lightweight. The pieces all seem to be precision-made so that they fit together easily and exactly.
Adrian of South West Greenhouses was with us for just five hours, and in that time he unloaded everything from his van. unpacked it, checked it, laid it out and put it all together. Well worth the fee to let an expert install your greenhouse rather than trying to do it yourself.
Overall a first-class service from an excellent company supplying and installing a high-quality greenhouse. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Great choice
Wednesday, 26 October 2016  |  Helen

This was just what we wanted for our garden. It is compact but space efficient with good head height. Lovely colour and finials give a luxury look. This was professionally installed by SW greenhouses- I would not have attempted it ourselves.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Saturday, 15 October 2016  |  Paul

I'm very pleased with the greenhouse. Does exactly "what it says on the tin" to quote another garden product. Very impressed with the chap who came to do the install - worth every penny and probably saved me 4 or 5 days of struggle. As it was he managed to assemble and complete the whole greenhouse in the time it took me to assemble 2 two shelf staging units !!


Rating:  
Quality new greenhouse
Friday, 14 October 2016  |  Ian

Excellent service and product - the builders did a great job erecting the greenhouse quickly and with attention to detail. Looking forward to using it now.


Rating:  
8x2 lean to
Thursday, 13 October 2016  |  Tim

Pretty average. Instruction booklet not very clear and out of date, and we had to watch Utube videos for other models to work some bits out. Would have helped to have illustrated glossary.
Kit came missing eave gusset plates and angle brackets, but with lots of other bits I didn't need. I made some rather than wait for parts to be sent.
Glass below roof vent supplied was wrong width for this model (needs to be narrower than the others).
Doors swing in wind; they really need a door bottom rail as in the assembly instructions, but not supplied in parts list.
Now its up its OK, a few gaps here and there as ridge and side bars don't quite align.
Whole package could do with a bit more care; advice is check it is all there when it arrives as frustrating when you start and bits are missing.


Rating:  
Top marks for greenhouse and for SW Greenhouses
Monday, 10 October 2016  |  Mark

4x6 Craftsman just right for my garden, well made and attractive. Installed really well, very professional service, would recommend.


Rating:  
First ever greenhouse
Monday, 26 September 2016  |  Sue

Love it!! Delivery arrived smack on time and had built in 1.5 hours.
My only regret was not ordering a side vent but may go for it at a later date.
Already full of cuttings and seeds


Rating:  
Fantastic greenhouse, excellent service.
Tuesday, 20 September 2016  |  Kerry

I was searching for greenhouses online and I am so pleased I came across this site. The over the phone service was excellent, we were unsure of whether we could get it in our garden due to restricted access, so Adrian at SW Greenhouses got in contact with Clearview and they arranged to pass it over our neighbour's wall if it wouldn't fit through our house. As it turned out the two lovely chaps who delivered and installed it managed to bring it through the house with no problems. Really polite and friendly, left no mess and got it up within two hours! I absolutely love my new greenhouse, looks fantastic, really solid construction and perfect in the garden.


Rating:  
Greenhouse
Monday, 19 September 2016  |  Clare

Excellent service


Rating:  
Very happy
Monday, 12 September 2016  |  Patrick

Greenhouse good quality and exactly as advertised. Installation service was excellent. A very thorough job and passed on some great knowledge. I would recommend to anyone. Thanks


Rating:  
Thanks for my greenhouse
Monday, 12 September 2016  |  Wendy

I thought Adrian did an excellent job in the terrible weather he had to cope with. I am very pleased with my greenhouse and look forward to filling it with lots of lovely plants!


Rating:  
Highly recommended
Friday, 26 August 2016  |  Andy

Like many people before us, we spent a lot of time scouring the Internet for a possible bargain when it came to purchasing a greenhouse. We were searching for a practical solution, value for money, as well as something which look good in the garden. When we came across Clearview, we knew we were on the right track.
Not only did they look good, they were excellent value for money and the customer service was excellent from start to finish. Polite,cheerful telephone and email dealings. Efficient, friendly and speedy installers, who arrived on time got on with the job and were gone within 2 hours!
The greenhouse looks amazing and we have received many positive and envious comments since its installation.
No hesitation in recommending the greenhouses or the company itself.


Rating:  
Product and installation service
Tuesday, 16 August 2016  |  Judith

I am so pleased with my elite Windsor green house, I had this powder coated in white and the finish and quality of the product is excellent. The installation service offered by SWG was second to none and couldn't be faulted. I must also add the customer service from Adrian at SWG was outstanding. I would recommend SWG without hesitation. Thank you for an excellent all round service.


Rating:  
Super value, great service
Tuesday, 9 August 2016  |  Rob

To say I am satisfied with this ClearView greenhouse would be a massive understatement. Erected in under 3 hours by a polite and professional team its all I could have wanted and more. Great value.


Rating:  
Super greenhouse
Tuesday, 9 August 2016  |  Mark

Delighted with our new Clearview Hampshire Greenhouse. Top quality and quickly and efficiently installed by delivery team. Many thanks


Rating:  
Excellent service
Monday, 1 August 2016  |  Jim

simple service no problem and excellent greenhouse


Rating:  
a gem
Friday, 22 July 2016  |  John

Good quality greenhouse, expertly fitted by a polite friendly fitter who took great care in his work, a company and greenhouse Iwould certainly recommend.


Rating:  
Love our greenhouse
Monday, 18 July 2016  |  Aaron

Excellent quality greenhouse, looks great in Matt's garden green, sturdy, well built and expertly put up by their delivery and installation team. Really pleased and off to grow some toms. Thanks so much.


Rating:  
Absolutely LOVE IT
Monday, 18 July 2016  |  Madeleine

I trawled the internet and garden centres looking for an attractive and well built greenhouse to replace my existing metal one. When I stumbled upon this one at SW Greenhouses it ticket all the boxes. I nervously awaited it's arrival on Saturday morning as it is a big purchase to make without actually seeing it. The guys arrived on time, were polite and extremely efficient. I was relieved to see that the build quality is fantastic and I can't quite believe they can market this for the price. Absolutely superb. Oh, and for the record, I don't know them


Rating:  
Elite Greenhouse
Sunday, 17 July 2016  |  Marcus

For some reason arrived with no less than 11 broken, chipped or cracked panes of glass. However these were soon replaced and I am very pleased with the finished greenhouse. Instructions for fitting together could be clearer as it is not easy to go back if you miss anything.


Rating:  
Great Product
Monday, 11 July 2016  |  Ian

Good sturdy greenhouse,automatic Windows so no need to worry too much about ventilation. Had this greenhouse in Bracken green to blend in to our trees. Would definitely recommend. Great service having it installed.


Rating:  
Brilliant!
Monday, 27 June 2016  |  Andrew

We ordered the greenhouse with some options like extra roof vent and Victorian opener and painted in Chelsea Green. The two guys who arrived on time and assembled the greenhouse were very polite and professional and cleared up afterwards. The greenhouse looks fantastic - it is very solid and the paint finish really makes it look like one costing more than twice the amount we saw at the local garden centre! Cannot recommend enough!


Rating:  
Stunning
Tuesday, 21 June 2016  |  Ian

Superb service fitted by proper very efficient and friendly people .Grreenhouse is Supeb everything we wanted can't recommend highly enough


Rating:  
Delighted
Friday, 17 June 2016  |  Carol

Excellent service from South West Greenhouses and a very good quality greenhouse. Well worth paying for the installation service which was performed very efficiently. I would thoroughly recommend this company and product to any potential customer.


Rating:  
Halls Supreme Review
Tuesday, 14 June 2016  |  Alison

Wow, this greenhouse is superb - more like a garden room! It looks stylish and is so well-designed, and it was expertly installed by Adrian who was very efficient and unobtrusive. He just got on with the job. I cannot recommend this highly enough, thank you swgreenhouses! .


Rating:  
6x6 Greenhouse
Thursday, 9 June 2016  |  Martin

Compared to my last greenhouse, this one is extremely well built, aluminium frame very sturdy once together. Took me 2 days in total including the preparation of the ground and the levelling of the base. Instructions relatively straight forward if you have some DIY knowledge. Would highly recommend following it exactly to sequence.

Would definitely buy another when the time comes.


Rating:  
Excellent!!
Wednesday, 8 June 2016  |  Dave

The greenhouse was delivered and installed yesterday by Matthew and his team. The product exceeded expectations, it is visually very attractive but also it also seems to be very practical. The workmanship is top class. A big thank you to Matthew and the guys that spent most of a very hot day creating a building that has enhanced our garden. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in acquiring a greenhouse!!


Rating:  
highly recommended!!
Tuesday, 7 June 2016  |  Cherie

Gorgeous greenhouse, above all my expectations, excellent quality and build and delivered and installed by a friendly, professional and efficient crew..... many thanks.....we are extremely pleased.......


Rating:  
Halls Magnum 8x12 Greenhouse
Thursday, 2 June 2016  |  Malcolm

Dealing with SW Greenhouses was an absolute pleasure. The price was excellent, communications good, delivery of greenhouse as predicted and on the day, and installation by SW Greenhouses own team was exemplary. Looking at the instruction handbook I am really glad I didn't decide to do it myself. It's well worth paying the extra for peace of mind.


Rating:  
Green house with fitting
Wednesday, 1 June 2016  |  Claire

Great product and a fuss fit, would highly recommend this company. Thanks.


Rating:  
Swallow Dove Lean To Greenhouse
Monday, 30 May 2016  |  Martin

We are delighted with our new greenhouse. It fits our garden beautifully and is providing the space we need. The delivery was very well planned, and the greenhouse was put up professionally by Swallow Greenhouses and everything was completed quite quickly, so that we were able to use it straight away. We would recommend Swallow Greenhouses to anyone who appreciates good quality wooden frame greenhouses.


Rating:  
Just what I always wanted
Wednesday, 25 May 2016  |  Phillip

Excellent greenhouse - style matches the house. Well-designed and constructed. Everythng you need, but also a blank canvas to personalise - as every greenhouse should be! Pleasant and efficient construction crew. Loving it!


Rating:  
Clearview 6'-8" x 10'-6" Wiltshire
Tuesday, 24 May 2016  |  Rose

Absolutely love this Greenhouse, it's everything I wanted. The installers were punctual, courteous and efficient. I'd recommend it to anyone.


Rating:  
greenhouse
Monday, 23 May 2016  |  Irene

All very good.well made and nice when assembled . Only problem triangle piece of glass above door is to small.


Rating:  
great service
Sunday, 22 May 2016  |  Mark

the green house it self is ok we had to modify the door to fit as it was 10mm to short even when it was adjusted to the maximum. also the clips that hold the glass in come out in hot weather when the greenhouse or glass expands. delivery and help from sw greenhouses was first class


Rating:  
Excellent all round
Tuesday, 17 May 2016  |  Samuel

The service was fantastic, from the initial order right through to the installation of the Swallow Greenhouse.

The Greenhouse itself functions very well, is attractive and generally well built.

I would definitely recommend this greenhouse and the service offered.

I've never left a review for anything before, but these people deserve this praise!

Many thanks


Rating:  
Quality product
Monday, 16 May 2016  |  Alan

A first class purchase from Swallow from first contact to completion. Excellent team on the installation. worth every penny.


Rating:  
Excellent Value and Service
Friday, 13 May 2016  |  David

Arrived as advised, delivery drivers offlaoded and placed carefully as required. Came with base, toughened glass,and autovents. Took 2 1/2 days to erect only assisted by my wife to hold the ends and sides in place while they were bolted together. One small pane of glass had shattered in transport and the louvered autovent instructions were for the roof autovent.. Customer services e-mailed me the correct instructions and the replacement glass arrived a couple of days later. For anyone starting a build spend an hour or two reading the instructions. Familiarise yourself with the parts and ensure the base is level and square before fixing it in place. I dug holes for base legs and squared and levelled it up before poring Postcrete into the holes.


Rating:  
Good Purchase
Wednesday, 11 May 2016  |  John

I am a practical person but it took some sorting out to identify which part went where and it took far far longer than I anticipated to erect, some sections a did wrong initially, especially the door end and doors, I also broke a piece of door glass trying to put the first black plastic trim in.
However, a phone call query regarding door end assembly was efficiently dealt with and I am very pleased with the quality and the sturdy finish of the end product. Would I buy it again?, yes I would.


Rating:  
Lovely greenhouse, excellent installation
Thursday, 5 May 2016  |  Brian

Greenhouse is exactly as I expected. Very well made. Sturdy and elegant. I paid for installation, which was excellent value. VERY good service.


Rating:  
A nice neat little greenhouse.
Tuesday, 3 May 2016  |  Barbara

Nice size for a small space. I have to say it was a nightmare to erect. The instructions were not clear and rather mixed up! I had two men to erect it and they were bamboozled! However it s up and running now.


Rating:  
Swallow 6'-8 x 8'-4 Kingfisher
Wednesday, 27 April 2016  |  Simon

An excellent product, as described, delivered and fitted


Rating:  
Great Service
Monday, 25 April 2016  |  Cheam

Fantastic product and great service, would definitely recommend.
Thank you!


Rating:  
Excellent product
Sunday, 24 April 2016  |  Rachel

Well worth the money- looks good and very well made. Excellent customer service and superb construction by Sw Greenhouses. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Good basic greenhouse
Thursday, 21 April 2016  |  John

Have found the door wheels to be very weak and they break easily. A few days after we completed the greenhouse we had a gale and one roof panel and the door were blown out. All spring clips were found outside so somewhat of a mystery!.
Any suggestions over the door wheels?


Rating:  
partial review
Wednesday, 20 April 2016  |  John

built green house following instruction found it easy as each step was numbered. Green house is erected but not glazed yet due to an operation on my hand. Planning to glaze this week end will let you know how it goes.


Rating:  
4x4 eden blip green house
Sunday, 17 April 2016  |  Stephen

very good green house well built but instructions very bad took three days to put up . water butt good but pre drilled holes on wrong side for my set up reg tap on water butt bit expensive realy for size may be should have got one bigger and would have been cheaper


Rating:  
clearview Hampshire Greenhouse
Sunday, 10 April 2016  |  Pauline

The greenhouse was delivered & erected on date & time agreed and meets all my expectations. From my original order placed through SW Greenhouses to all my subsequent conversations with Clearview Greenhouses the service could not be bettered. The greenhouse is well made, looks attractive and will I am sure last for many years.


Rating:  
Birthday Present
Friday, 8 April 2016  |  Clive

Excellent service from start to finish. Very friendly and professional service. Would recommend to others. Now enjoying pottering in the greenhouse in the spring sunshine!


Rating:  
Thoroughly recommended
Thursday, 7 April 2016  |  Brian

This was the first greenhouse I have assembled, although it is recommended as a two person build, I actually assembled the greenhouse myself. With a bit of thought, a couple of garden benches & cable ties to support the sides while bolting the ends I was able to complete the frame. Top assembly was then easy. I purchased a separate base & set the anchors in concrete one all was level. I admit I was not looking forward to installing the toughened glass but no need to be concerned, with the help of a double suckered lifter the job proved very easy. All in all for the price this greenhouse cannot be beaten. My wife loves it.


Rating:  
8x6 popular greenhouse
Monday, 4 April 2016  |  Stephen

Very easy to construct with good diagrams and instructions, good value for money


Rating:  
glad I chose it
Tuesday, 22 March 2016  |  David

Arrived on time. Fitters excellent
Looks great,sturdy and well built and much admired by friends and neighbors


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Monday, 21 March 2016  |  Paul

Just had our Forest Green Popular greenhouse delivered and erected.We' are absolutely delighted with it and the service provided by SWG. I'd advise anyone to opt for the erection service. It's quick and hassle free. Well done and thank you SWG.


Rating:  
excellent choice
Thursday, 17 March 2016  |  Philip

Very pleased with the greenhouse and the delivery was trouble free.
Visiters have admired it.


Rating:  
Halls 6 4 greenhouse
Sunday, 13 March 2016  |  Lynne

It was a bit of a learning curve for me. As I have never erected a greenhouse before. But if u follow the instructions to the letter it goes together like a breeze. I recommend this greenhouse strongly. The delivery was prompt and on the day it was supposed to be delivered. Friendly customer services and delivery man. Now I can plant my seeds and have the best Garden around . Thank south west greenhouse.


Rating:  
excellent product and all round service
Friday, 11 March 2016  |  Rosemary

I didnt think I would be able to afford a Victorian style wooden greenhouse , let alone one with so many features, delivery and erection included. I am thrilled with it. It is sturdy, well built, well thought out and the attention to detail from the ornate lock to the finials make it a feature in my garden which my neighbours have commented on. Delivery was arranged in person through Clearview, the men who put it up clearly took pride in their work, fixing the staging and shelves at a height to suit me. Southwest Greenhouses offered me sound advice and kept me up to date on the progress of my purchase which went without a hitch. I can thoroughly recommend.


Rating:  
Delivery was good.
Tuesday, 8 March 2016  |  David

That's all I can say at the moment. I must get round to putting up the greenhouse!


Rating:  
Elite greenhouse
Tuesday, 8 March 2016  |  Hugh

Tricky to assemble but a good quality product as is the staging I bought at the same time.


Rating:  
Excellent Quality
Tuesday, 8 March 2016  |  Kerry

After visiting many garden centres and websites researching greenhouses we finally decided on the elite craftsman and couldn't be happier. The quality is second to none, sturdy, practical and attractive. Building it ourselves took a few days and the only complaint is the instructions could have been written easier for novices to understand. The service, communication and price from SW Greenhouses was excellent.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Thursday, 25 February 2016  |  Amanda

An excellent greenhouse - well constructed.
I opted for the SW greenhouse team to assemble it for me and was very pleased with service received.


Rating:  
Clearview Wiltshire greenhouse
Monday, 22 February 2016  |  Jacqueline

The company delivered and erected the greenhouse in a very short timescale. The fitters got on very quickly - the whole greenhouse was up in less than 2 hours.


Rating:  
Wow
Thursday, 18 February 2016  |  Jane

Great service, great product. Adrian put this up in a day, in near freezing rain. Worth the extra for the fitting fee.Communication with the company was easy and clear, advice was great. The greenhouse itself is very strong, and looks great. Adrian gave good maintenance advice. Just can't wait to get growing now!


Rating:  
Elite 8x16 dwarf wall greenhouse
Wednesday, 17 February 2016  |  Jane

Lovely greenhouse,
service was excellent


Rating:  
Greenhouse
Tuesday, 16 February 2016  |  M

The customer service from SW greenhouses was excellent. The providers of the greenhouse - Eden were very efficient BUT the instructions for assembly of the green house were somewhat of a nightmare. Some explanations were not given . Eden also failed three times in leaving out of the pack the window glass, then we had the wrong frame size for the window. Finally we had to send for the missing window latch. Every time we had to order the missing items the erection of the greenhouse was delayed.
However now that it is all up I am very happy with the final result!


Rating:  
Greenhouse
Tuesday, 16 February 2016  |  David

First class product & service


Rating:  
Greenhouse & Installation
Saturday, 6 February 2016  |  David

Quality appears very good and tough. We have only had this for 24 hours but we would recommend having the greenhouse installed by SW Greenhouses. We chose toughened glass and several extras. We are in an exposed position and the Elite looks ok. We hope for many years of use.


Rating:  
6X^ Greenhouse Review
Saturday, 6 February 2016  |  Ian

Kit delivered on time with no parts missing. Instal instructions clear with no probs erecting and glazing.


Rating:  
4x6 Eden Birdlip
Friday, 5 February 2016  |  Shaku

We had excellent service from ordering to delivering. We were kept informed through each stage from ordering to delivery, which was very reassuring. Quality of product is far superior to other green houses we looked at. Many thanks for your great customer service, which we have never received from any other company.


Rating:  
Elite High Eave Greenhouse
Friday, 29 January 2016  |  David

Delivered direct within two weeks - high quality product with easy to use instructions for assembly


Rating:  
6 x 10 Halls Forest Green Popular
Friday, 22 January 2016  |  Peter

6 x 10 Halls Forest Green Popular
I purchased a 6 x 10 Halls Forest Green Popular last September, it arrived within one week, I then took my time putting it together the following week.
It brought back memories of playing with Meccano, and every piece fitted exactly as shown on the diagram.
At the end of September I planted out winter veg and salads, which we have been picking throughout the last few months, I also have a lemon tree, which has survived the winter growing very well in the greenhouse, currently with about 14 lemons growing on it
Living 500 feet above the river Tamar on the Bere Peninsula in Devon, winter storms took out one sheet of glass, and I have just replaced this with a Halls 6 Blade Green Aluminium Louver.
Excellent Greenhouse.


Rating:  
greenhouse
Tuesday, 5 January 2016  |  Peter

still awaiting person to put it up weather has been to wet


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Thursday, 17 December 2015  |  S

Was very pleased with greenhouse and its installation. All done efficiently with a smile and great communication. Many thanks. Recommended


Rating:  
6 x 8 silver aluminium popular greenhouse
Wednesday, 9 December 2015  |  Elizabeth

This was bought as a Christmas gift for my son who is delighted with it. Good quality and pleasing to the eye.


Rating:  
Good Purchase
Wednesday, 9 December 2015  |  Anthony

Greenhouse arrived on time,driver was very helpfull, I did find the Toughened glass very heavy. I had some help to erect the item, had problems with the booklet, wish there was more text instead of pictures! We are very happy with the finished product.


Rating:  
Assembly of greenhouse
Tuesday, 8 December 2015  |  Rex

I am pleased with greenhouse. Delivery was as promised. T he delivery chap was very good as he had to carry every thing quite a way to the bottom of the garden to the summerhouse. However, the green house is not yet erected as I can only give a limited amount of time to this task. I have had help but everyone including me find the instructions are poor and difficult to follow. I helped my neighbour put his green house together and it was quite straightforward with clear instructions and pictures. Your assembly instructions need a complete overhaul with many more illustrations.


Rating:  
Greenhouse
Friday, 20 November 2015  |  Yvette

Thus is my first greenhouse purchased and I read the reviews first. I am very pleased with it and look forward to using it. The purchase was straightforward and the gentleman who fitted it for me was very efficient ,polite and helpful


Rating:  
Amazing Product and Servic e
Monday, 9 November 2015  |  Jacqueline

Adrian was so very helpful. He came to our house when passing and helped us with the taking down and erection of the new greenhouse. The company is professional and helpful beyond fault. Anybody looking for a greenhouse need look no further. This company ticks all the boxes and more.


Rating:  
Halls 8ft by 10ft Greenhouse
Friday, 6 November 2015  |  John

This is a wonderful Greenhouse, very competitively priced, slightly bigger than advertised dimensions .. which is great. This Greenhouse is very tall, so ideal for tomatoes, cucumbers and even vines. I took delivery in October, so just have some cuttings and winter seedlings in at present, but very much looking forward to next Spring.


Rating:  
Expertly modified
Monday, 2 November 2015  |  John

We fitted against an old cob wall (over 200 years old). So the height had to be reduced - which meant moving the doors into the middle and other modifications to both sides and the roof.
All expertly done. So it's virtually a custom-made greenhouse now and fits a treat!


Rating:  
8x8. Greenhouse
Friday, 23 October 2015  |  Mark

Excellent product and service,
Thoroughly recommended.


Rating:  
Only one slight hiccup
Sunday, 18 October 2015  |  Kenneth

The greenhouse is exactly what I required, the construction was relatively easy, provided the base was level and square - the only problem is the back wall gable end glass which was slightly out and had to use glass hangers to put in place (explained by one of the staff at SW greenhouses as it is a common occurrence). The finishing plastic caps are a bit naff but not really neccesary imo.


Rating:  
Halls Magnum 8 x 12
Wednesday, 7 October 2015  |  David

Good quality greenhouse. And excellent service from SWGreenhouse.
I did a single handed build and found it much easier to not assemble the sides first IE Gables up and then fit top and bottom side rails before fitting verticals. Instructions best viewed online so that closer larger views possible.


Rating:  
Looks Great!!!
Monday, 5 October 2015  |  Peter

Opted for your erection service, good choice as your really nice, helpful and friendly chap was here for over 9 hours so beware if you are not into DIY. Really delighted with the product, has rained today and there is a bit of water coming in through the section joins along apex of roof but otherwise can't fault your excellent service.


Rating:  
Good quality and good looking
Friday, 2 October 2015  |  Terence

Excellent choice and really good looking in a green colour. Fitters were on time, friendly and top quality. fully recommended.


Rating:  
V positive experience - thank you!
Thursday, 24 September 2015  |  Christopher

Great service, communication (and price) from SWGreenhouses and a high quality potting shed, delivered very quickly (2 weeks) and put up without fuss in a couple of hours by SwallowGB. Thanks to everyone involved!


Rating:  
Greenhouse
Monday, 21 September 2015  |  Pamela

Very pleased with my greenhouse,just the right size for my small garden.Was a little bit tricky to put up myself but the finished product is perfect.
Excellent service.


Rating:  
Halls popular greenhouse 6x6
Saturday, 12 September 2015  |  Rodger

Arrived on the due date. Errected in 2.5 days. Managed to do the whole job without any help. Instructions were clear. Only downside was fixing the rubber seals. If someone could come up with a better system for attaching the rubber seals would saved at least half a day in errecting the greenhouse. Plus my thumbs would not have been hurting from pressing the rubber onto the greenhouse.


Rating:  
Everyone Says It's Posh!
Tuesday, 8 September 2015  |  John

This greenhouse took me about 2 days to build on my own, including installing staging and shelving and adding bar capping and plumbing from gutters to a water butt. Things might have been a bit faster if the instruction manual had been better written but I'm very pleased with the final result - it's sturdy and looks smart. Neighbours all use the term "Posh"!

I can't fault the service from South West Greenhouses. They go a bit further than being helpful. I'd use the term "caring". Definitely knowledgeable, friendly and with a real "can do" attitude.


Rating:  
Swallow Raven Greenhouse
Tuesday, 1 September 2015  |  Susie

Thrilled with my greenhouse. Arrived exactly when stated and erected with the minimum of fuss. Excellent service and very high quality product. Now all I have to do is enjoy using it........


Rating:  
Beautiful Greenhouse
Thursday, 27 August 2015  |  Aideen

I got the green finish and paid to have the greenhouse put up. Both well worth the extra cost. It would not be easy to put up with no experience. A very well made high quality product, It looks beautiful.


Rating:  
6 x 6 halls silver aluminium
Wednesday, 26 August 2015  |  L.Mackintosh

everything went together perfectly,no problems whatso ever.would recomend your productts to friends and collegues


Rating:  
halls pop6x10
Wednesday, 12 August 2015  |  John

A FIRST CLASS SEVICE,BY SWG+HALLS DIRECT, ANY PROBS SORTED -QUICK DELIVERY-A1 customer phone service -helpfull driver-well happy thankyou.


Rating:  
My Greenhouse
Friday, 7 August 2015  |  John

Very pleased with the greenhouse and the general service with the order, delivery and build on site.
The tomatoes are enjoying the growth and other items are also doing well.

Well done SWG


Rating:  
product great
Thursday, 30 July 2015  |  Idwal

my green elite belmont seems an excellent product


Rating:  
8x6 popular green greenhouse
Thursday, 30 July 2015  |  Paul

Apart from 1 shattered 2x2 piece of glass, the service & greenhouse from Southwest was excellent. Overall, very happy & would recommend Southwest Greenhouses without hesitation. Many thanks.


Rating:  
Elite Greenhouse
Thursday, 30 July 2015  |  Katharine

Really pleased with the greenhouse and it does seem very sturdy. The fitters were on time and they did an excellent job putting it together with bits like the water system. Dealing with this company was a pleasure, and would recommend very highly to anyone else.


Rating:  
Elite 8 x 16 dwarf wall greenhouse
Wednesday, 22 July 2015  |  Peter

Good service,
good greenhouse,
good value for money.
What more can i say but thankyou.


Rating:  
Elite 6 x 5
Monday, 20 July 2015  |  Arthur

Very pleased with the greenhouse and the support from the delivery man. The instructions are helpful but use technical description of parts. Colour coding eg dots/squares of matching ends would be very useful. I would advocate including glass handling tools with every glassed greenhouse.


Rating:  
Well built Green House
Monday, 20 July 2015  |  Raja

Well built and sturdy small green house. The instruction booklet was simple which helped assembling and fixing fairly easy. Lots of spare nuts, bolts and clips were in the pack. Good quality glass.The base fit very well.
Thank you for your excellent service.


Rating:  
Good small greenhouse
Friday, 17 July 2015  |  Jenny

Not had it a week yet but it seems good in all aspects. SW Greenhouses did a tidy job.


Rating:  
6x8 Halls Popular
Thursday, 16 July 2015  |  John

A very efficient, prompt and polite service. Communications were excellent. Having struggled with a previous greenhouse we had it erected in an afternoon - certainly worth the extra money! The Popular is absolutely fine for our purposes and good value for money, if you are looking for something more robust one might consider paying more.


Rating:  
Halls Forest Green Supreme Greenhouse
Wednesday, 8 July 2015  |  Andrew

We are very pleased with our new greenhouse which compliments the site perfectly with its curved eaves and clean lines. It enhances the garden and provides a great growing space with the addition of the staging and automatic opening vents.

Sue and Andrew.

Box. Corsham. Wilts.


Rating:  
Greenhouse order and installation
Monday, 6 July 2015  |  Peter

phone contact and paperwork trail extremely good delay by manufacturer disappointing
Installation and work carried out by S W Greenhouses excellent despite uneven ground


Rating:  
Excellent Greenhouse
Saturday, 4 July 2015  |  Charlie

Excellent service from SW Greenhouses, who even altered their website to accommodate the additional extras we required that were not listed before. Delivery was earlier than expected. This was the first time I've had a self assembly project with no items missing, in fact there was more than required of some fixings. A few teething troubles while building the greenhouse, as instructions are not always clear, but problems were soon sorted out. Once built, this greenhouse is very sturdy, and with the additional capping should stand up to the Scottish winds that demolished our two greenhouses last winter. The only disappointment to date is the auto-louvre, where the pin connecting to the louvre arm to open and close the louvre window has snapped after two weeks,. This pin would be better if made from metal and not plastic.


Rating:  
Greenhouse
Friday, 3 July 2015  |  John

The service from Southwest greenhouses was very good, text messages and emails kept me informed of where the order was up to and I even received a phone call to arrange delivery.

I would however warn that the optional greenhouse base still requires fixing go the ground with the ancor posts set in concrete. Not quite as straight forward as the web description suggests!

Overall a good purchase.


Rating:  
Brilliant Greenhouse
Thursday, 2 July 2015  |  Terence

We are very pleased with the greenhouse and the customer support.
I used reinforced concrete poles on thei sides for the foundation and i fixed the wooden batten to the greenhouse prior to fixing it on the wall. (ours is the 126 lean-to). Quality and delivery excellent.


Rating:  
Halls Popular 6x8 greenhouse
Wednesday, 1 July 2015  |  Mary

Very professional, friendly service. Good, helpful communication before and after order placed. Product delivered within anticipated time. I chose the greenhouse erection option that the company offered at a very competitive price. I am pleased that I did as it was erected in a couple of hours along with helpful advice on maintaining and caring for my new greenhouse. Would definitely recommend using this company


Rating:  
Delighted
Thursday, 11 June 2015  |  David

The greenhouse is excellent and the service provide in its delivery and erection was first class.


Rating:  
Happy new greenhouse owner
Wednesday, 10 June 2015  |  Andrew

Very impressed with the greenhouse and service provided by Swallow. They arrived right on time and it was built within a couple of hours and looks great. Absolutely the right choice!


Rating:  
Juliana Premium Greenhouse
Sunday, 7 June 2015  |  Ralf

. . . As I was looking for a particularly robust greenhouse due to high winds where I live, I first checked across the internet for reviews and advice before finally settling for the Juliana Premium. A good choice ! Strongly made, good quality components and a high standard finish on both the greenhouse and internal extras have made this a rewarding experience. Totally practical and utilitarian, the additional size has provided space for a mini conservatory of four chairs, a table and parasol. Automatic louvers and vent openers are invaluable as is the self-fertiliser feeding irrigation system. All in all, good old-fashioned service from South West Greenhouses with a quality product worth the money I paid for it.
If constructing the greenhouse ones-self I do advise absolutely level foundations and patience with the construction process.


Rating:  
elite greenhouse
Friday, 5 June 2015  |  Charlie

Very pleased with the greenhouse and the team that installed it were excellent. I agree with the comment that it could do with a handle on the inside as well as the outside.


Rating:  
Elite Greenhouse
Wednesday, 3 June 2015  |  Carrie

This was bought to replace the greenhouse damaged in gales. Now all my plants are moved back in I can say that it is very sturdy with plenty of space for two long standings and a series of shelves . The finish is smart and unobtrusive .The easy-slide door is a big improvement on our old greenhouse , with outside lockable handle although Its a pity that there is no handle on the inside of the door to secure the latch when you are working inside in bad weather. It's a bit fiddly to twist into place -will have to come up with an improvisation ! We were very happy with the team who put it up very quickly and professionally


Rating:  
Excellent Greenhouse
Saturday, 30 May 2015  |  Les

Painted model took a little longer to delivery 8 weeks, plenty of room and a quality finish, highly recommended


Rating:  
Halls Greenhouse
Friday, 29 May 2015  |  Steve

This was fairly straightforward to put up and any queries I had were answered immediately, very good service.


Rating:  
great greenhouse
Friday, 29 May 2015  |  Edward

easy to erect and it looks good


Rating:  
6 x 4 Greenhouse
Friday, 29 May 2015  |  Peter

Good construction. Everything delivered. Fault = instructions did not show exact illustration of delivered parts, Plastic coping = no instructions so singles put in place of doubles. Otherwise great. 2 days for one man to build.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Sunday, 24 May 2015  |  Hywel

Having owned one of these greenhouses for many years at our previous house I had no hesitation in ordering the identical model when we moved house. The level of service and communication from SW Greenhouses was exemplary.


Rating:  
Elite Greenhouse
Wednesday, 20 May 2015  |  Ray

I found the product of good quality and felt I had the necessary skills to save myself 200 and erect the greenhouse myself. This has been completed but I must say the instructions were not user friendly. In many cases a section referred to a final part of the installation stage only to later on in the text raise a point that you should have been aware of and allowed for earlier in the assembly. So 5 out of 5 for product but 1 out of 5 for the instructions.


Rating:  
Great greenhouse
Monday, 18 May 2015  |  Sally

Very attractive looking greenhouse that really enhances the garden. Installers did a great job in putting it together.


Rating:  
6'x6' greenhouse
Monday, 18 May 2015  |  Geraldine

Love my new greenhouse. Men put it up efficiently in a small space so it can't have been easy but they did a good job. Had to put staging together myself. Some of the slats are slightly short, affecting the appearance which is a bit disappointing. 5* greenhouse,2* staging.


Rating:  
Halls Popular 8 x 6
Friday, 15 May 2015  |  Chris

Excellent what more can I say.


Rating:  
New Halls 6 x 4 Forest Green Popular
Sunday, 10 May 2015  |  Jan

Super, quick, neat job.
Erected in a tricky location.
Well done Andrew & Colin.
WILL recommend SWG to 'others'.
Also 'thanks' to the 'job-co-ordinator'.
Her Indoors; now a happy bunny.....


Rating:  
Halls Greenhouse 8 by 6
Saturday, 9 May 2015  |  Simon

excellent product erected very quickly .


Rating:  
5x10 Elite Streamline Powder Coated Finish
Monday, 4 May 2015  |  Margaret

Really pleased with greenhouse. Looks good, functions well. Its already full of plants! Had excellent service from inquiry to fitting. SW Greenhouses took down my old greenhouse and put up new one.


Rating:  
Building it yourself
Thursday, 30 April 2015  |  Patrick

A real challenge, not helped by poor instructions. I put off starting the build for days. Now completed - a very satisfactory result. I feel I've come of age! Every man should have to pass this test.


Rating:  
great service
Thursday, 30 April 2015  |  Lynne

delivered within one week of order.
Took rather longer to install!! But a good stable greenhouse.


Rating:  
Great greenhouse at a great price
Thursday, 30 April 2015  |  Keith

Ordered a standard model with a couple of extra vents. Delivery was ahead of schedule by some 4 weeks. Greenhouse has been assembled and is fully operational. The auto vents have been improved and are well worth investing in. This is a good looking, roomy and sturdy greenhouse.


Rating:  
Greenhouse
Thursday, 30 April 2015  |  Edwin

I am very pleased with the quality of the greenhouse and the delivery time.instructions were very good ,only one niggle the glazing rubbers were a bit of a pain to fit apart from that excellent will recommend to all my friends.


Rating:  
Great greenhouse absolutely lousy installation instructions
Thursday, 30 April 2015  |  Trina

Greenhouse is great but the installation instructions were completely incomprehensible. Had to eventually get a professional installer to finish the job and even he struggled.


Rating:  
Well made Product
Saturday, 25 April 2015  |  William

The Elite Windsor Lean to greenhouse was well made easy to construct, I had a problem with the door contacted Elite and new parts were delivered the next day wonderful service Thank you


Rating:  
6x6 greenhouse
Saturday, 25 April 2015  |  Frank

Very pleased with this product and found it was not too difficult to erect. I would recomend this product to anyone wanting to purchase a 6x6 greenhouse. I have in fact just ordred some additional accessories for additional staging and auto window opener Products are good value and having spoken to them on the telephone I found them very helpful


Rating:  
6x8 green colour greenhouse
Saturday, 18 April 2015  |  Mike

Very pleased with my new greenhouse ,I have a small garden so ideal .Erecting instructions so good that my wife was able to help Would recommend your service and products to friends .


Rating:  
green 8 by 6 greenhouse
Saturday, 18 April 2015  |  Clive

far better quality than i expected&easy to errect.


Rating:  
popular grddnhouse
Thursday, 16 April 2015  |  Sheila

Greenhouse was great but instructions for putting together wdre really poor.


Rating:  
Lovely Greenhouse
Sunday, 12 April 2015  |  Denise

Just put up our Greenhouse this weekend and it is great.Delivery was as expected instructions easy so a good job done.


Rating:  
Very pleased with my purchase
Saturday, 11 April 2015  |  Paula

I am very happy with my purchase and the advise I received from your company. The greenhouse is very strong and the installation was completed very efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend you to other prospective purchasers.


Rating:  
Green Popular
Wednesday, 8 April 2015  |  David

good service delivery on time item and contents all marked clear instructions although you do need an experienced person to lend a hand.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Wednesday, 8 April 2015  |  Frank

Very happy with product but most pleased with the very efficient installation and friendly helpful tips on assembling staging. Would certainly recommend this company.


Rating:  
Brilliant service, quality product.
Wednesday, 8 April 2015  |  Jane

Extremely satisfied with the service, right from ordering through to the prompt delivery. Erected and glazed it myself taking 3 half days. Only a couple of diagrams needed my husbands help. I am very happy with it


Rating:  
Really strong greenhouse
Wednesday, 8 April 2015  |  Claire

Delighted with our new greenhouse - was delivered and erected on the same day and is very strong as advertised.


Rating:  
Good value
Wednesday, 8 April 2015  |  Alan

We got the model with toughened glass and the galvanised base plus extra staging and auto louvre opener. The latter does require you to drill out existing rivets in the louvre glazing bar and drill new holes which is a bit naff really otherwise we would have given a 5 star rating. Longer term I have some concerns re the galvanised base - Alu would have been better


Rating:  
6x4 greenhouse
Saturday, 4 April 2015  |  Rachel

Excellent service even on a very wet and rainy Bank Holiday.


Rating:  
Good Quality
Thursday, 2 April 2015  |  June

We opted for the toughened glass and have now got a good quality, sturdy greenhouse that looks good too. Took 2 people about 2 days to construct. The instructions weren't very easy to understand, it would have helped if each part had it's own unique number on the diagrams.

SW Greenhouses were friendly and helpful when I rang them for advice,


Rating:  
New Titan!
Tuesday, 31 March 2015  |  Heather

Our new Titan is being put through its paces.... 50 mph winds this week, two days after installation. It looks really smart, feels very light with the large panes, diamond racking makes it feel spacious. Can't wait to get growing! SW greenhouses did a super job with installation. Their customer service was excellent. Thanks!


Rating:  
Halls 6x4 Greenhouse
Sunday, 29 March 2015  |  Carolyn

Excellent service, I opted for having it erected and and was put up within 3 hours. Only had greenhouse 2 days and last night had the most dreadful gales! Greenhouse is still standing so really pleased. Would thoroughly recommend SW Greenhouses.


Rating:  
A quality item
Saturday, 28 March 2015  |  L.J.

Absolutely delighted with this greenhouse. Meticulously assembled by the two fitters with obvious pride and professionalism. Looks superb. Many thanks to SW Greenhouses - cannot fault your service.


Rating:  
Swallow Kingfisher Thermowood
Friday, 27 March 2015  |  Michelle

Excellent service throughout - from the professional and helpful initial phone contact with SW Greenhouses through to the delivery and construction from Swallow. I couldn't have made a better choice! The quality of the greenhouse is very impressive and it just looks like a great addition to the garden. Thank you!


Rating:  
Excellant
Saturday, 21 March 2015  |  Gary

Fantastic service, thanks very much. Very happy to have found your site on the net. I phoned through to you for some advice and found you to be very friendly and helpful. Thanks again for such fab service.


Rating:  
Very Good Product and Service
Friday, 20 March 2015  |  S

A superb product. It all fitted together to the millimetre like a dream and the building process went perfectly.The instructions are really comprehensive and clear and everything which should have been in the box, was.
The sales backup was also good and my various queries about making foundations before delivery were all answered fully and personally.


Rating:  
Nice Greenhouse
Tuesday, 17 March 2015  |  Richard

The Driver was very good and helpful. Took two of us to erect with the book of instructions all when well. Would recommend the company to anyone.


Rating:  
Quality & service
Sunday, 8 March 2015  |  David

The 8x6 greenhouse was delivered when you said the quality is excellent.
When I phoned asking for some info you delt with it very quickly.
A very good greenhouse up and running plants and seed are growing well the auto vent works well it will open when I have the heater on if I have it a bit to warm . Very pleased with my purchase D.E.K Pencoed


Rating:  
Halls Greenhouse
Sunday, 8 March 2015  |  Tish

What an amazing experience from looking on the website (which is so user friendly) till placing an order.i received constant communication whilst waiting and if I had any queries I could just send an email and later that day would get a reply. I also opted for having someone to erect and with no issues and professionalism this was completed.could not have asked for a better service...thank you swgreenhouses


Rating:  
Nice quality
Saturday, 7 March 2015  |  David

Excellent service from SWG. Greenhouse had good quality extrusions, relatively simple to put together. Only minor criticism was the lack of adjustment for the door - but this was overcome by drilling the threshold plate and screwing it down to a row of set bricks in order to pull the plate down a millimetre or two.


Rating:  
Bombproof
Monday, 2 March 2015  |  Robin

We bought a large Elite Titan a couple of years ago and it has withstood gale force winds and feet of snow in the Peak District. When we decided to buy a smaller greenhouse for citrus fruit bushes, the Elite Titan was the obvious choice. Easy to assemble and pretty well bomb proof construction. Should last 50 years even at 1100 feet above sea level.


Rating:  
6x10 Halls Forest Green Popular
Monday, 2 March 2015  |  Philip

The design of this product is superb together with detailed building instructions.
The service from Halls was also excellent- I found that on the door frame one item was not included but after a telephone call and 48 hours later the part was delivered.


Rating:  
It looks the part
Sunday, 1 March 2015  |  Steve

This is a well designed and well engineered product. Now it is up it looks the part. So much better than most of the glasshouses we looked at.
A couple of things to bear in mind. The instructions are all in pictures so I managed to miss key pieces of information. Several times it was 2 steps forward, one and a half backwards. Secondly the door which is split does not have anything to prevent the lower half bashing into the glass. We will have to put a door stop into the ground.

Recommended.


Rating:  
Growhouse
Saturday, 28 February 2015  |  Louise

Great installation service.
In fact great customer service from start to finish and lovely looking greenhouse.


Rating:  
6x8 Elite High Eave Aluminium Finish
Monday, 23 February 2015  |  Robert

The service was excellent and we would recommend the company to anyone thinking of buying from them.


Rating:  
The envy of the neighbours
Monday, 16 February 2015  |  Hilary

This small greenhouse looks good,fits into a small garden and has got the neighbours talking.I look forward to sowing,potting up and ripening a heritage tomato or two.
Set in place by the Company and was I glad,on a thoroughly wet day.


Rating:  
Service
Wednesday, 11 February 2015  |  Peter

As yet I have not been able to erect the greenhouse but the parts look robust and well made. South West Greenhouses were very helpful in p[rocessing my order and I am looking forward to the challenge of erecting and then using this small greenhouse.


Rating:  
Quality all round
Tuesday, 10 February 2015  |  Anthony

Best price, speedy delivery and great quality. Instruction manual slightly challenging but would advise others to use images rather than attempt to interpret the text.
Assemble the different sides & doors inside before putting together at the site makes for a much smoother process.
Would recommend the toughened glass too!


Rating:  
South West greenhouses
Thursday, 5 February 2015  |  Ian

Excellent workmanship good product, clean and tidy, well finished. Good advice when completed. Flexible company who delivered on time.
What more can you ask for?


Rating:  
Brilliant service
Wednesday, 4 February 2015  |  David

Excellent website,delivered as promised,good quality.


Rating:  
Highly Recommended
Thursday, 29 January 2015  |  Rosalyn

It is refreshing to get a personal service.Excellent after sales. All my problems were efficiently and quickly resolved and I am very happy with the product. Rosie


Rating:  
GREENHOUSE
Sunday, 25 January 2015  |  Shane

I am very impressed by the efficient and timely service that I experienced by South West Greenhouses. I certainly would recommend them to anyone thinking of purchasing a greenhouse. The assembling and putting up of the greenhouse was swift and reasonably effortless by two very experienced people and again I would recommend that this hassle-free service as a 'must'.


Rating:  
Good service and value for money
Thursday, 22 January 2015  |  Michael

Very happy with this purchase. Very good customer service and advice given


Rating:  
Halls Magnum
Saturday, 10 January 2015  |  Phil

Very pleased with greenhouse, took a long weekend to put up with help from the wife the black rubber was fiddly to put on.
Much bigger inside than I expected I have to go on tiptoe to open the windows.


Rating:  
A brilliant greenhouse!
Tuesday, 6 January 2015  |  Bebe

4 weeks in and I absolutely love this greenhouse. It feels really solid and spacious. We used new sleepers as a base and this has given us additional height.
The greenhouse arrived ahead of schedule and on the day the 2 guys arrived, with the greenhouse pre-glazed, promptly at 8am as promised and they were brilliant. By afternoon I had started moving my plants in. Thank you


Rating:  
Excellent service
Sunday, 28 December 2014  |  Michael

Bought by my wife for my impending retirement. have checked contents & assembled all frames, waiting for better weather to do final setup. easy to follow instructions, finish quality really good. delivery was prompt & on time.


Rating:  
8x12 Magnum
Monday, 22 December 2014  |  David

Brilliant. Very good quality materials. You will be delighted.


Rating:  
Greenhouse Christmas Present
Sunday, 21 December 2014  |  Geoff

Clear website, helpful telephone conversations, efficient service, on date / time for delivery and fitting. A great little greenhouse ready for spring!


Rating:  
Pleasure to do business with.
Sunday, 21 December 2014  |  Michael

Excellent service, excellent price, excellent product. Don't bother to check elsewhere, I did and these guys were the best by far....even down to the most helpful delivery man.


Rating:  
recommended
Thursday, 18 December 2014  |  Alan

Sent misplaced part without question would recommend dealing with this company the greenhouse is just what I wanted alan.


Rating:  
8x10 cedar greenhouse
Wednesday, 17 December 2014  |  Les

Everything about this product is first class. Worth every penny.
Easy to erect as well. All it needs now is a heater.


Rating:  
Highly Recommended
Monday, 15 December 2014  |  Anne

Excellent fast and friendly service from ordering through to delivery and erection.
Have not used the greenhouse yet but it appears to be value for money.


Rating:  
GREAT LITTLE GREENHOUSE
Monday, 15 December 2014  |  Joanne

Just the greenhouse for the potterer. Prefer the middle opening to the end opening I had before - gives one more space to move around. Decided to take the option to have it installed, very nice gentleman came and put it up in a couple of hours. No complaints at all, a very rare compliment these days.


Rating:  
Elite High Eave Greenhouse
Monday, 15 December 2014  |  Surendra

We cannot fault all the advice that we got from Adrian before deciding on the Elite Greenhouse.
Thought from choosing the greenhouse to installation process,the service was absolutely faultless.


Rating:  
Magnum Greenhouse
Monday, 15 December 2014  |  Michael

Greenhouse is fine.
However, with self assembly I found the wordless instruction manual created lots of problems, not helped by the fact that sometimes the quality of the diagrams made it difficult to see how some parts were assembled even when consulting the online version where the diagrams were clearer.


Rating:  
Great product pretty easy to put up
Monday, 15 December 2014  |  Ian

The instructions are clear once you get used to the way they are displayed, everything is marked so you can match it up put do make sure you have a level base. We went for toughened glass as it's easier to handle and much less likely to break when being installed. There is a good quality finish to the metal work and we are really pleased we it and SW greenhouses service.


Rating:  
Elite greenhouse
Sunday, 14 December 2014  |  Lynda

The product is very high quality and I am sure I shall have many years of pleasure from it.

All our Clearview, Juliana, Swallow, Eden, Halls and Elite greenhouse reviews are direct from our customers and unedited in any way.

Featured Products
Optional
20% Deposit
&
Installed
FREE!
Swallow 13'-1 x 31'-6 Falcon Wooden Greenhouse

Swallow 13'-1 x 31'-6 Falcon Wooden Greenhouse£8,611.00  -  £11,306.00

Add to Basket

13'1" x 31'6" Swallow Falcon Timber Greenhouse

12x12 Elite Titan Aluminium Finish

12x12 Elite Titan Aluminium Finish£2,525.00

Add to Basket

12x12 Elite Aluminium Titan

Clearview 6'-8'' x 14'-9'' Wiltshire

Clearview 6'-8" x 14'-9" Wiltshire£1,956.00  -  £2,406.00

Add to Basket

6x14 Clearview Timber Greenhouse